Sunday 24 September 2017 | 18:54

Consortium

International_Consortium_EuroBelarus

International Consortium “EuroBelarus” was established in 2007 for stimulation and support of pro-European development of Belarus as competent actor in European relations at all possible levels. Later on in 2010 within the process of cooperation development within Consortium frames its participants accepted CULTURED POLITICS as wider and long-term program of activity.

International Consortium “EuroBelarus” sees its mission in stimulating, shaping and providing position of civil society as equal, competent and representative actor in both Belarusan society and Belarusan-European cooperation on the basis of the ideas and principles of the Cultured Politics and the EUROPEAN CHARTER OF ACTIVE CITIZENSHIP.

The major objectives of “EuroBelarus” are:

  1. Strengthening and development of public policy sphere in Belarus formed with participation of civil society on the principles of competence, openness, transparency and public control.

  2. Improving quality of information and analytics provided for civil society representatives as well as for their local and international partners.

  3. Organizational development of civil society organisations, their active and conscious participation in the processes of de-Sovietization, Belarusization and Europeanization.

  4. Development of communication arenas and other types of platforms aimed at discussing problems of Belarusan-European relations and active citizenship in Belarus and Europe.

International Consortium “EuroBelarus” is not an umbrella organization, network or association. It is specific kind of task-force alliance uniting significant group of Belarusan and European leaders, experts and civil society organizations on the idea of restoration of role and place of Belarus in modern Europe. It is more correct to recognize “EuroBelarus” as community united by joint goals, values and means of activity.

International Consortium “EuroBelarus” incorporates International NGO “EuroBelarus” (registered in Lithuania), Centre for European Transformation founded by this NGO and twelve ORGANIZATIONS-PARTICIPANTS of the Consortium.

Within the frames of its program activities “EuroBelarus” also actively develops PARTNERSHIPS with a set of organizations both in Belarus and abroad.

For several years of its activity “EuroBelarus” has succeeded to implement a number of initiatives in the format of public hearings, conferences, round tables, information and advocacy campaigns etc. Analytics and researches produced by the experts of Centre for European Transformation have become the stable basement for self-organization and forming various groups of interests, partnerships and coalitions in the civic sector of Belarus.

Being actively involved in the Eastern Partnership initiative since 2009, “EuroBelarus” has been and still is one of the main “engines” of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum and the National Platform established on its basis.

Consortium website EUROBELARUS.INFO provided with information service is one of the main information sources on the issues of civil society development and Belarusan-European relations.

Gintautas Mažeikis: The relation of political field and arena in the framework of information war

In his report, philosopher Gintautas Mažeikis discusses several concepts that have been a part of the European social and philosophical thought for quite a time.

Belarusan human rights defenders’ view on human rights activity and questions of cooperation

We present a research results report of Belarusan human rights organizations sector.

Belarus's Lukashenko alleges “fifth column” plot as unrest continues

Belarusan President Lukashenko said on Tuesday a “fifth column” was plotting to overthrow him with the help of foreign-backed fighters, days before a planned street protest in Minsk against a new tax.

Historical and Cultural Heritage and Its Substance

Our expert in issues of forming identity on local visual codes, professional designer Michal Aniempadystau prepared a special report for our meeting in Brussels and further at a Belarusian discussion.

Пятница 9 декабря 2016 года | 20:18
  • бел / рус
  • eng

Консорциум

Международный консорциум «ЕвроБеларусь» основан в 2007 году для стимулирования и поддержки проевропейского развития Беларуси как полноправного субъекта европейских отношений на всех возможных уровнях. Впоследствии, в 2010 году, в ходе развития сотрудничества в рамках консорциума, его участники приняли программу Культурной политики как более широкую и долгосрочную программу своей деятельности.

Международный консорциум «ЕвроБеларусь» видит свою миссию в развитии, формировании и продвижении позиции гражданского общества как равного, компетентного и представительного субъекта в беларусском обществе и беларусско-европейском сотрудничестве на основе идей и принципов программы Культурной политики и Европейской Хартии активной гражданственности.

Приоритетными задачами «ЕвроБеларуси» являются:

  1. Укрепление и развитие сферы публичной политики (public policy) в Беларуси, формируемой  с участием гражданского общества на принципах компетентности, открытости, прозрачности и общественного контроля.
  2. Повышение качества информационного и аналитического обеспечения представителей гражданского общества Беларуси, а также их местных и международных партнеров.
  3. Организационное развитие субъектов гражданского общества, их активное и осознанное участие в процессах десоветизации, беларусизации и европеизации.
  4. Развитие коммуникативных площадок и иных видов платформ, нацеленных на обсуждение проблематики беларусско-европейских отношений и активной гражданственности в Беларуси и Европе.

Международный консорциум «ЕвроБеларусь» не является традиционной сетью, ассоциацией или «зонтиком». Это особый вид альянса, объединяющий ряд лидеров, экспертов и организаций гражданского общества Беларуси и других европейских стран вокруг идеи восстановления роли и места Беларуси в современной Европе. Более правильно будет воспринимать «ЕвроБеларусь« как сообщество, объединенное едиными целями, ценностями и способами действия.

В состав Международного консорциума «ЕвроБеларусь» входит Международная неправительственная организация «EuroBelarus» (зарегистрирована в Литве), учрежденный ею Центр европейской трансформации, а также еще двенадцать беларусских и европейских НПО (см.: Список организаций-участников консорциума).

В рамках программной деятельности «ЕвроБеларусь» активно развивает партнерские отношения с рядом организаций гражданского общества как в Беларуси, так и за ее пределами (см.: Список партнеров консорциума).

За несколько лет своей деятельности «ЕвроБеларуси» удалось реализовать целый ряд инициатив в формате публичных слушаний, конференций, круглых столов, информационных кампаний и кампаний по продвижению общественных интересов. Аналитика и исследования, произведенные специалистами Центра европейской трансформации, стали прочной основой для самоорганизации и формирования многих групп интересов, партнерств и коалиций в гражданском секторе Беларуси.

Активно включившись в 2009 году в инициативу ЕС «Восточное партнерство», несмотря на существующие сложности и препятствия, «ЕвроБеларусь» была и остается одним из главных «локомотивов» Форума гражданского общества Восточного партнерства и созданной на его базе Беларусской национальной платформы.

Сайт консорциума EuroBelarus.Info с действующей на его основе Службой информации «ЕвроБеларуси» являются одним из главных информационных ресурсов, освещающих тему развития беларусского гражданского общества и беларусско-европейских отношений.

Святлана Мацкевіч: Хутчэй за ўсё, Беларусь будзе працягваць імітаваць Балонскі працэс

Да завяршэння тэрміну імплементацыі Дарожнай карты ў рамках Балонскага працэсу ў Беларусі застаецца паўтара года, але значнага прасоўвання ў гэтым пытанні эксперты не назіраюць.

Роль и место гражданского общества в системе донорской помощи для Беларуси (2006-2014)

Центр европейской трансформации подготовил новый аналитический документ по результатам исследования системы донорской помощи для Беларуси и места, которое в ней занимает гражданское общество.

Владимир Мацкевич: Апатия беларусского общества грозит перейти в "импотенцию" (Аудио)

Электоральный рейтинг Александра Лукашенко, по данным НИСЭПИ, упал в марте до 27,3% с сентябрьских 45,7%, но и рейтинг оппозиционных политических партий достиг рекордно минимального значения в 11,3%.

Власть и коммунизм

Ленин вполне откровенно заявлял, что основной вопрос любой революции — вопрос власти.